The Archdeaconry of Box Hill is in the Jumbunna Episcpate which includes suburbs to the east and south of the city of Melbourne.

The following parishes are part of the Box Hill Archdeaconry: Ashburton, Bayswater, Burwood (St Faith’s), Burwood (St Thomas), Burwood East, Canterbury, Ferntree Gully Upper, Forest Hill, Glen Iris (St Oswald’s), Glen Waverley, Mitcham, Mount Waverley (St Philip’s) Mount Waverley (St Stephen’s and St Mary’s), Ringwood, Surrey Hills, Vermont, Vermont South, Wantirna South.

The Venerable Ian Morrison was appointed Archdeacon of Box Hill in November 2014.


 Related News