The Archdeaconry of Williamstown is part of the Oodthenong Episcopate and covers the West of Melbourne and includes the suburbs from Williamstown to St Albans, then along the Western Freeway out to Bacchus Marsh and along the Geelong road from the Westgate Bridge through to Werribee.

The following parishes are part of the Williamstown Archdeaconry: Altona-Laverton, Bacchus Marsh-Balliang-Myrniong, Caroline Springs, Footscray-Footscray North, Hoppers Crossing, Melton, Newport, St Albans, Sunshine-Braybrook, Werribe, Williamstown, Yarraville-Spotswood.

The Venerable Bill Beagley, was appointed Archdeacon in March 2016. Bill is the Vicar of Holy Trinity Williamstown.


 Related News