The Anglican Diocese of Melbourne covers the greater Melbourne Metropolitan area and Geelong. The Diocese is divided into three regions: the Southern, Eastern, and North Western Regions, each of which has its own Assistant Bishop to provide pastoral and administrative oversight.

Use the links below to learn more about the Assistant Bishops and the regions.


 Related pages


 North Western Region


The North Western Region stretches from the centre of Melbourne, including St Paul’s Cathedral, to the Macedon Ranges west and south, Sunbury and Melton, Winchelsea to Apollo Bay and Greater Geelong.


 More about North Western Region


 Southern Region


Ranging from the Southern city bank of the Yarra River to Portsea, and from the shore of Port Phillip Bay to the Monash Freeway, the Southern Region borders the Eastern Region and the Diocese of Gippsland.


 More about Southern Region