ordination of deacons 2011
​Ordination of Deacons, 2011

People are ordained into the Anglican Church in what is known as the threefold order of ministry - deacons, priests and bishops.

You can learn more about ordained ministry here, as well as lay ministry (ministry carried out by people who are not ordained).

You can read about the distinctive diaconate here.

Find out more about the Archdeacons and Bishops of the Diocese by clicking the links at the left of the page.

The Anglican Diocese of Melbourne is committed to the ordination of men and women to all orders of ministry; deacon, priest and bishop.

Contact a clergy person in your local area by visiting our Find Us Locally page.


 Content Editor