Clergy Appointments

ANBALAGAN, The Revd Lawrence Devarajan, Priest in Charge of the Tamil Christian Congregation Victoria, effective July 23, 2017

CARR, The Revd Paul Thomas, Priest in Charge, St Stephen’s, Gardenvale, effective 12 October 2017   

JOHNSON, The Revd Timothy Kevin, Incumbent (from Priest in Charge) St John’s, Diamond Creek, effective 25 May 2017

RAY, The Revd Suzie Mary, Assistant Priest, St Mary’s, Caulfield with St Clement’s Elsternwick, effective 25 May 2017

WHITE, The Revd Ronald William Moffat, extension of Incumbency, St Matthew’s, Cheltenham, effective 25 May 2017



SUGARS, The Revd John Winston, Assistant Priest St Jude’s, Carlton, effective 14 July 2017  

Relinquish Licence or Permission to Officiate 

ANDREW, The Revd Alison Louise, effective 20 February 2017 



HEARNSHAW, The Revd Nicolas John, Incumbent, St Luke’s, South Melbourne effective 9 July 2017

PETERSON, The Revd Ronald James, St Thomas, Werribee, effective 10 July 2017

WHITE, The Right Revd Paul Raymond, Assistant Bishop, Growth Area Ministries, effective 3 July 2017


Vacant Parishes

Jumbunna Episcopate​ Marmingatha Episcopate​ Oodthenong Episcopate​
  • St John’s, Upper Beaconsfield​
  • ​All Saints, Ascot Vale
  • ​Anglican Parish of Banyule
  • ​St James', Pakenham
  • ​St Luke’s, South Melbourne
  • ​Parish of Gisborne, Macedon Ranges and Riddells Creek
  • Wandin-Seville​
  • ​Lorne Anglican Uniting Church
  • Ascension, East Burwood​
  • ​St Luke’s Sydenham with chaplaincy at Overnewton Anglican Community College
  • St John’s, Healesville-Yarra Glen​
  • ​Lancefield-Romsey
  • St Paul’s, Boronia
  • ​Bannockburn-Meredith-Inverleigh


 Further information


​For further information about any of the positions on this page please contact:

Most Revd Dr Philip Freier
Anglican Diocese of Melbourne
209 Flinders Lane
Melbourne VIC 3000
Tel: (03) 9653 4220