Our diocese is home to hundreds of ethnic and language groups, and our Anglican community is very diverse. The diocese’s multicultural ministry is working within these diverse cultural contexts to make God’s word fully known in these communities. Today, a significant number of churches offer services in languages other than English, and more that are working to cater to the diverse cultural needs of a culturally diverse community.

Below is a list of churches that currently offer services in languages other than English. If you think you can help enrich the diocese’s engagement with Melbourne’s diverse communities, please contact Bishop Paul Barker at bishoppaulbarker@melbourneanglican.org.au

LanguageChurchAddressEmail
Arabic   
 Holy Trinity Coburg520 Sydney Road, Coburgrevfarajhanna@gmail.com
 St Andrew’s Corio104 Bacchus Marsh Road, Coriorevfarajhanna@gmail.com
 St James DandenongCnr Langhorne and Wilson Streets, Dandenongdandenongstjames@bigpond.com
Cantonese   
 St Thomas Burwood44 Station Street, Burwoodinfo@sttoms.org
 St Matthias Nth Richmond2A William St, Abbotsfordinfo@stmatthias.org.au
Chollo   
 St James DandenongCnr Langhorne and Wilson Streets, Dandenongdandenongstjames@bigpond.com
Dinka   
 St Peter’s Box Hill51 Monash Street, Box Hill Southanglicans.boxhill@bigpond.com
 The Anglican Church, Caroline Springs248 Caroline Springs Blvd, Caroline Springsjono@reddoorchurch.com.au
 Christ Church, MeltonCnr Unitt and Yuille Streets, Meltonneilwtaylor@me.com
 St John the Evangelist, FootscrayPaisley Street, Footscrayfootscrayanglicanparish@gmail.com
 St James Pakenham41 Pakenham Rd, Pakenhamlokagai@hotmail.com
 Casey Dinka3 Crystal Gardens, Cranbourne Westjongroordit@gmail.com
 All Saints ClaytonCnr Clayton Road and Dixon Street, Claytonoffice@allsaintsclayton.org.au
Farsi   
 Emmanuel Iranian West at Brimbank18 Cemetry Road, Keilor Eastinfo@emmanueliranianchurch.org.au
 Emmanuel Iranian at St Michael’s Nth Dandenong1472 Heatherton Road, Dandenonginfo@emmanueliranianchurch.org.au
French   
 St John’s Camberwell552 Burke Road. Camberwellfrench@stjohnscamberwell.org.au
Igbo   
 St John’s West BrunswickCnr Melville Road and Victoria Streets, Brunswick Weststjohnswestbrunswick@gmail.com
Indonesian   
 All Saints Kooyong466 Glenferrie Road, Hawthornkuncoro@rusman.com.au
 All Saints Kooyong (City)City Congregation (address TBA)abraham_daniel777@yahoo.com.au
 Ascension Springvale 6 Boonah St, Springvaleabraham_daniel777@yahoo.com.au
Karen   
 St Andrew’s Corio104 Bacchus Marsh Road, Corioinfo.standrew@gmail.com
 St Stephen’s AAC119-121 Synnot Street, Werribeelaybaw@hotmail.com
Mandarin   
 Holy Trinity Doncaster106 Church Road Doncasterinfo@holytrinitydoncaster.org.au
 St Timothy’s Bulleen30 Lilian Street, Bulleeenbulleenanglican@gmail.com
 St John’s Blackburn9 Queen Street, Blackburnstjohnsblackburn@gmail.com
 Holy Trinity Kew1 Pakington Street, Kewoffice@holytrinitykew.org.au
 St James Ivanhoe252 Upper Heidelberg Road, Ivanhoeoffice@stjameschurch.org.au
 St Paul’s Cathedral209 Flinders Lane, Melbourne czhang@stpaulscathedral.org.au
 St Matthias Nth Richmond2A William St, Abbotsfordinfo@stmatthias.org.au
 St Peter’s Box Hill51 Monash Street, Box Hill Southanglicans.boxhill@bigpond.com
 Chinese Mission of the Epiphany Chinatown123 Little Bourke St, Melbournewxu@acme.org.au
 St Hilary’s Kew12 John Street, Kewinfo@sthils.com
 St Thomas Burwood44 Station Street, Burwoodinfo@sttoms.org
 St Andrew’s Brighton228 New Street Brightonoffice@standrewsbrighton.org.au
 Holy Name of Jesus Vermont Sth474 Burwood Highway, Vermont Southoffice@holynameanglicanchurch.com
Malayalam   
 St Matthew’s Ashburton/Melbourne CSI334 High Street Ashburtonrev.kurianpeter@gmail.com
Maori   
 St Eanswythe’s, Altona7 Bent Street, Altonaanglicanaltlav@gmail.com
 St Paul’s FrankstonCorner of High and Bay Streets, Frankstonoffice@stpaulsfrankston.com.au
Shona   
 Church of the Epiphany Anglican Church Hoppers CrossingCnr Spring & Mossfiel Drives, Hoppers Crossinginfo@epiphany.org.au
Sinhalese   
 St Aidan’s Noble ParkCnr Wallarano Drive and Arena Square, Noble ParkCurrently not meeting
 
Tamil   
 TCCV meets at St Stephen’s & St Mary’s Mt WaverleyHigh St Road, Mt Waverleyanbalagan.ld@gmail.com
Thai   
 Christ Church Hawthorn2 Denham Street, Hawthornoffice@christchurchhawthorn.org
Urdu   
 All Saints Urdu-Hindi Church466 Glenferrie Road, Hawthornshalimar2@bigpond.com

Need to get in touch with a minister who speaks your language?  We have ordained ministers who speak the following languages:

Afrikanna

Arabic

Bahasa

Bari

Cantonese

Danish

Dinka (Sudanese)/Kisw

Farsi (Persian)

French/German

Greek

Hakka

Hindi

Indonesian/Malay

Kriol

Maaori (Maori)

Malayalam

Mandarin

Sinhala

Spanish

Swahili

Tagalog

Tamil

Tongan

 

To find a minister who speaks your language please email  ntyrrell@melbourneanglican.org.au or kabrahall@melbourneanglican.org.au

Close Menu